South Ruvuma

Submitted by Editor on Tue, 07/10/2018 - 12:24

Ruvuma Region is one of Tanzania's 31 administrative regions. The regional capital is the municipality of Songea.

The region is named after the Ruvuma River, which forms most of its southern boundary with Portuguese-speaking Mozambique (where it is known as «Rovuma»). The region is also bordered to the north by the Morogoro Region, to the northeast by the Lindi Region, to the east by the Mtwara Region, and to the northwest by the Iringa Region. Ruvuma has many different tribes, such as the Mpoto.

The Christadelphian community divide this large Region into two North and South, using the livingstone mountains as the natural dividing line.

Ecclesias in South Ruvuma:


South Ruvuma

More data is available when logged in